The 10 Most Successful Indian Cricket Captains

The 10 Most Successful Indian Cricket Captains

Captain pillar of the team. It is the responsibility of the whole team and maintains the unity of the team member said. It is the captain of the team’s efforts to integrate the right direction, according to their strengths and weaknesses, and ultimately help the team to perform well. I came here with India’s top 10 most successful captains captainship have made their position by making the best of them (including captains ODI).

Captain rate plan are not only based on their performance and win the game, but as the heart of his popularity and confidence.

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni


Dhoni to lead the national cricket, ODI, IPS and test team as a captain by the year 2007 2016 Crickets. The team is one of the best captains that could be India. In test matches to win their record year 2008-2015 -60, -27 matches, drawn 15 and lost -18, which looks impressive. In addition, it is -191 -104 won his match record matches, cricket matches, lost 72 and tied at -4, which is once again a huge success. It is one of the best players and the best keeper of all time, he said.

2. Virat Kohli


Virat is best batsman in the world and was ranked in eighth position in a famous athlete in the world. He was a captain from 2014 to present various citizens and ODI team is led by India. Test matches from 2014’s record year of 2016/17: 22 matches, won 14, drawn 2 and lost -6 while in ODIs: Played 17, won 14, and the Lost- Match 3. He said that the year 2013 has reached the number one spot in ICC rankings for ODI batsmen’s and is awarded the ICC ODI Player of the Year 2012.

3. Sourav Ganguly


He is consistent batsman in Test cricket captain who 2005. Test cricket in his record year 1999: -49 matches, won 21, lost 13 and drawn while -15 to win it are: -146 matches, won 76, lost -65, and -5 draw. He was one of the most successful batsman in one-eighth the highest run scorer. He was called as an aggressive captain. He is currently getting a spot-fixing scandal probe (for the team) is part of the Supreme Court of India.

4. Mohammad Azharuddin


Won 47 matches, lost -14 and -14 and -19 Draw Mohammad Azharuddin led to a long period of test cricket is recorded in the year 1989 to 1998. It is one of the captains of the Indian cricket team are that ODI matches played: 174, won 90, lost 72, tied 8 and -4 drawn. He is the first player in the world who has suffered from three consecutive centuries in his debut match. He said that the he won as one of the most successful captains most number of ODIs and 103 Test matches as captain of his 14during.

5. Kapil Dev


1986. He recorded 1982 as captain of the Indian team made by them in the test are: -34 team, won 4, drawn 7 and lost in a -23 not impressive, but she has made team India won the 1983 World Cup. He is taking the most wickets in his ODI and Test matches and the 5000 atest run scored in the match. One-day cricket match his record is -74, -39 wins, lost 33, and drawn 2. He was appointed in 1999 as India’s cricket coach.

6. Sunil Gavaskar


He is the best opening batsman is regarded as one of India’s one of the team captains, who leads the team long to 1984. 1975. Test cricket is his record 47, won 9 matches, lost -8 and -30 were prepared ODIs: -37 matches, won 14, lost 21, and -2 ready. The most runs (774) as the first player to score the successes that they have to make Test debut 10000+ runs, they get 100 and catch more in a Test match was the first Indian player.

7. Rahul Dravid


Dravid is one of the greatest batsmen and captains of the Indian cricket team. He is the fourth highest run scorer in Test cricket. He said the test records by 2007. The captain of the Indian cricket team from 2003 to -25, while the team has won 8, drawn 6 and lost -11 ODI are paid -79, -42 win matches, lost 33, and -4 ready. He was constantly stopped the first batsman to score hundreds in four Test innings.

8. Sachin Tendulkar


There is no doubt that one of the greatest batsmen in the history of Test cricket. also won only 23 matches as it is in terms of winners is impressive that 73 he made brilliant performances in ODI by being just to score 100 centuries s Is.

9. Gautam Gambhir


Gambhir matches in 2001 a national or test cricket since 2000 and not only has the team in a match.But very significant to their ODI captain that we could not remove it from the list. He said the win 6 games and won all six matches with excellent performance and captain.

10. Virender Sehwag


Sehwag’s Test cricket in Test matches from 2011 to 2012 and 2003 to 2005. Matches his record in ODI matches 12, won 7, lost -5 Test that while these are: Match 4, won 2, lost 1, and -1 is drawn. He said the team was called as one of the most destructive batsmen. That has been awarded the Padma Shri in 2010, he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *